Accredited with A++ grade by NAAC
Affiliated to Bharathiar University
UGC 2 (f) & 12 (B) Recognised, An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution

Accredited with A++ grade by NAAC [CGPA 3.59/4]
Affiliated to Bharathiar University
UGC 2 (f) & 12 (B) Recognised, An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution


Anti-Sexual Harassment Cell

The Sexual Harassment of Women under the Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act in India was enacted in the year 2013 with threefold purposes;

  1. Providing protection to women against sexual harassment at the workplace
  2. To prevent sexual harassment
  3. To provide a redressal mechanism for complaints relating to sexual harassment at the workplace

The Act recognizes that sexual harassment of women results in the violation of fundamental rights granted to women under the Indian Constitution. Right to Equality guaranteed under Article 14 and 15 and Right to live with dignity under Article 21are the rights that are affected due to sexual harassment faced by women at the workplace.

In pursuance of the sexual harassment of women (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal), the Institution established a separate cell under the Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) to take necessary and immediate actions. The procedure complies with the basic principles of natural justice and fair play and has to be adhered to in all complaints, though, in individual complaints, for reasons to be stated in writing, the ICC reserves the right to take actions.


Complaint regarding Sexual Harassment against women can be made either in paper form or by sending e-mail to concerned person or directly to the principal.  Once a complaint is submitted, it will be directly sent to the Internal Complaint Committee (ICC) of the institution having jurisdiction to inquire into the complaint. The internal complaint tracking system also provides an opportunity to both the complainant and administrative authority to monitor the progress of enquiry conducted by the ICCs.

NCAS – Anti-Sexual Harassment Cell
Sl No Name Designation
1 Dr. Durai Principal
2 Mr.Ummer Administrative Officer
3 Mr.Bibin Anti-Narcotic Cell Coordinator
4 Ms.Sreena Faculty Member
5 Mr.Rajan Faculty Member
6 Ms.Archana Faculty Member
7 Fathima K (IIIrd Year) Student Member
8 Neethu V (IInd Year) Student Member
9 Kavya (Ist Year) Student Member